Life

Life Update!

Hi blog friends! I don’t know if anyone really reads this, and I don’t blame you. I have been a complete SLACKER with this blog. I’ve never really made it a priority. It started out as something to just review products and I really would LOVE to make it into something more. My life really is an (mis)adventure!

So, I just thought I’d do a little life update.

I believe one of the last things I blogged about was getting broken up with. Since that event occurred, I have not talked to *him* at all. And I have no desire to do so. Yes, there have been times when I’ve wanted to call or text *him* and bitch him out. Especially after I found out certain things, but, ain’t nobody got time for that. Karma will be a bigger bitch than I could be. (Well, I don’t know if that is exactly true…hahah) But what goes around, comes around. Adios, asshole.

I’ve started online dating. I’ve participated in online dating in the past, and thought to myself, “why not?” I feel like online dating still has a taboo associated with it, but it’s really not THAT bad. Yes, there are creeps that will send you inappropriate messages. Block them and move on. (Or send screen shots to your friends and laugh at them, that’s always fun too) I plan on blogging about some of the dates I’ve been on, I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

My work has been crazy. I don’t know if I’ve ever told you guys what I do. I’m in social work with families involved with The Department of Child Services (DCS). It’s chaos. There’s days that I like my job (never love it, which sucks) and days that I absolutely can’t stand it. It’s definitely taking a toll on me. I’m thinking about trying to switch it up and move to a different field. Social work is eating my soul. And it’s a horrible feeling.

My birthday is coming up next month. I’m excited and not, at the same time. I’ll be 29, so I’m kind of sad. I’ll be entering my last year of my 20’s. Where does time go? 10 years ago, if you had asked me what I’d be doing in 10 years, I would not have said this. What I thought my life would look like back then is nothing like what it is now. I consider this both a good thing and a bad thing. All I know is that I have to focus on the now and do things to enhance my life now rather than dwell on what I thought it would be like. I’m ready to make my 29th year awesome!

There’s my little life update for ya’ll. I’m going to try to write more often and actually write about stuff that matters to me!

What’s going on in your life??

megmeg signature

Leave a Reply

